Gears of War 4 Confirmed at E3

Whilst there is not too much information about it, Microsoft’s big finish for E3 was Gears of War 4. It’s in development at The Coalition (formerly Black Tusk), the Microsoft developer that now runs the Gears series since it was acquired from Epic Games, and is scheduled to be available for the 2016 holiday season.

There is an open multiplayer beta available at the moment, which you can pick up from their website. To do this you must be on Xbox One and you must have a profile in good standing. Of course censorship is an issue, so you cannot download it in Germany, Korea, China and Japan.

Due to many issues with people getting into the beta due to code receiving and redeeming issues, Coalition have decided to make all weapons skins for the beta available to all users who have participated in the beta for at least two days at any point during its' duration (does not need to be consecutive days). Additionally, as of Day 4 in the beta they will now make all past Beta skin unlocks available for use throughout the rest of the beta's duration.

There is also now a timed exclusive to reward the most loyal beta players – on Saturday from 2:00 - 5:00 PM PDT (4:00 - 7:00 PM Mexico/CDT, 5:00 - 8:00 PM EDT, 10:00 PM - 1:00 AM GMT) they will be giving away the Cole Train skin only to players who play during that exact time period.