Dance Central 3 - Everything You Need to Know

“Dance Central 3” is an upcoming music video game made by Harmonix Music Systems. It was announced at E3 2012 during Microsoft's press conference. This game is turning your living room into the "hottest dance floor" on October 19th. Today, they’re announcing nine additional songs for the soundtrack, each with authentic dance routines created by professional choreographers, including:  

  • Afrojack ft. Eva Simons - "Take Over Control"
  • Alexandra Stan - "Mr. Saxobeat"
  • Ciara ft. Missy Elliott - "1, 2 Step"
  • Cupid - "Cupid Shuffle" 
  • Daft Punk - "Around the World"
  • Dev ft. The Cataracts - "Bass Down Low"
  • Enur ft. Natasja - "Calabria 2008"
  • Martin Solveig ft. Dragonette - "Hello"
  • The Trammps - "Disco Inferno"

Prepare for time travel. The newly revealed Story mode of “Dance Central 3” sends players back in time. Played solo or with a friend, players will join the ranks of Dance Central Intelligence (DCI) to uncover a plot to destroy Dance Central. To put a stop to the villainous machinations of Dr. Tan, players must journey through time to learn iconic dance moves from the ‘70s, ‘80s, ‘90s, ‘00s and beyond. Can you help the DCI crew master classic crazes like The Hustle, The Electric Slide and more in time to prevent the ultimate dance criminal from ending the dance party permanently?

Unlock power moves, decode crazes from across the eras and travel through time to save the world…all while interacting with the great personalities and unparalleled choreography that define the “Dance Central” experienceIn addition, the third “Dance Central 3” developer diary is now available. This video takes fans behind the scenes with the Harmonix team for an in-depth look at the characters, their new looks and era-specific venues.